Jeanne is a Sweetie

No, I am not writing about a doll today, but a real live person.  I am talking about Jeanne from the blog I Dream of Jeanne Marie.  Today she has featured me as a guest blogger.  It’s a first for me and very exciting!  Thanks so much, Jeanne!

Jeanne is a fellow blogger, doll clothes creator, and I consider her an online friend.  We both reside in Illinois, but at opposite ends—Jeanne lives in southwestern Illinois and I live in northeastern Illinois.  I visit her blog daily.  Yes, she blogs every day, amazing, I know.  Jeanne writes not only about her dolls and what she makes for them, but lots more interesting life happenings.

Visiting  Jeanne’s blog is a great way to start the day.  I encourage you to click on the link above to visit her blog, maybe become a follower, and add a comment now and then.  Jeanne’s comments to her readers’ comments are always so positive and friendly that I will even go back later in the day to read those.

So, go ahead and pop on over to visit Jeanne’s blog.  Here is the link again.

11 thoughts on “Jeanne is a Sweetie

  1. Catherine

    Congratulations! You are a wonderful guest blogger!! Your interview is very interesting.
    I know Jeanne’s beautiful outfits on Ebay!
    Warm regards!
    Catherine

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hello Catherine. Thank you so much! It was fun to do and to see the great post Jeanne put together for me. I agree with you, Jeanne’s outfits are wonderful!

      Reply
  2. Jeanne

    Oh my goodness Cindy! What a wonderful surprise! You are a sweetie…a surprise Sweetie! My phone beeped and I clicked it to see who was texting me…no text…so I checked my auction for Ten Ping…no bid… so I checked my gmail account and to my surprise it was your post about me! Well, this has just turned out to be a wonderful day! Thank you very much for the kind words you mentioned in your post today!
    Since we’re in the same state, maybe some day we might meet! I want to see one of those tiny little dresses “in person!”
    Many blessings to you, my dear online friend,
    ~ Jeanne

    Reply
  3. Pingback: A few hints…can you guess which American Girl is up next?

  4. practice95

    I enjoyed reading your interview and learning more about your craft Cindy. It’s so neat to see crafters and artists sharing each others ideas 🙂

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Heather. I am glad you enjoyed the interview. It was fun to do. Getting to know other creative people is such fun! I’ve been wondering what you’ve been creating lately…murals, paintings?

      Reply

Leave a comment