“Strawberry Roses”

Strawberry colored roses that is… on a lemonade background.

strawberry roses 251

Patience’s dress is mad with a teensy tiny rose/rosebud print, so very dainty and sweet.  The background is a soft yellow, not lemony, but not sunshiny either.  It’s simply a soft yellow, just perfect, and I love it.  There are white pin dots scattered on the yellow background too.  Isn’t it a sweet print?

I dyed rayon ribbon and cotton lace to a warm pink color.  It works with the yellow very nicely.  The lace is a tassel styled cotton Cluny lace from England.  The ribbons are rayon.

strawberry roses 262

strawberry roses 280.jpg

Patience’s cardigan sweater is hand knit with a warm pink heathered merino lace weight wool.  Two coordinating rose bouquet motifs are embroidered on the cardigan’s front panels.  The sweater can be worn open or closed with the glass pearl bead buttons.

strawberry roses 259

The accessories include a single rose bouquet, hair bow decoration, pink nylon tights, and a bracelet.

strawberry roses 260

Patience’s “Strawberry Lemonade” ensemble will be available tonight (June 17, 2017) at 7:00 pm CST, cindyricedesigns.com.

Now, I’m going to go and make myself a glass of strawberry lemonade.  How about you?

I hope you all have a great day!

 

 

9 thoughts on ““Strawberry Roses”

  1. Terrigirl2017

    Hi Cindy, the roses on the soft yellow background is so perfect and feminine!! It is a sweet print . I think the rayon ribbons are so lovely on the dress and in patience’s hair. The cardigan is fabulous with the rose bouquet motifs. What a pretty rose in her hand and adorable bracelet. the pink lace trim is so nice by the hem. I want to get a glass of lemonade with Patience and you! Send hugs to her from Me , Terri xoxo.

    Reply
  2. Cindy Rice Post author

    Patience and I say a big “thank you very much”, Terri! This is her first dress in soft yellow, and I think the color is very becoming on her. We hope you can enjoy a glass of strawberry lemonade soon.
    Have a great weekend… with lots of sunshine, Terri!

    Reply
  3. Joy

    Perfect with lemonade. Love the cheerful colors. Patience looks very happy to be chosen to model this time.
    Meadow Dolls will have preorders for Patti, and I believe the new mini Saffi on June 20. Both very cute dollies. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Thanks, Joy! I can always count on Patience to be happy and ready to model for me. She’s quite a gal (doll)! Do you have a Meadow doll? I agree that they are cute. Maybe someday… I’ve got my hands full right now.
      I hope you and your family had a great Father’s Day! We sure did over here!

      Reply
      1. Joy

        No Meadow dollies here “yet”.
        We are in a heat wave. 106 record breaker here today. We drove over to the coast for lunch for father’s day where it was a lovely 78. Beautiful. Where we are located, 20 miles inland,we only get a couple of really hot days which mostly bring in the fog. but, this time, not. Just plain hot. And we don’t have air conditioning, most don’t, just fans. Usually there is no need for air conditioning. Always cools off at night. Just a few “record” times and this is one. UGH! Just had to check the temp inside for you. It’s 91! Was hoping to work on a little dress, but can’t keep my glasses on. Just slide off. 🙂

      2. Cindy Rice Post author

        Yikes! I hope it’s cooled off some. We just realized our AC is broken. Luckily, it’s not too hot. Our lower levels are quite cool though, so can always go down. Hopefully, they’ll be out to fix it soon.

  4. queengwynnie

    Will you be selling a pattern for Patience’s sweater? I’m in need of one and yours fits the bill!!

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi! I will soon be getting back into pattern writing mode, and yes, Patience will have a pattern too. Please be patient for Patience’s pattern (sorry, had to say that) as I’m not sure exactly when I will get back into the groove.

      Reply
      1. queengwynnie

        Thank you for replying- I am patient and I understand trying to get back into a groove!!
        Gwyn

Leave a Reply

