A God Wink or Coincidence?

I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I was going to have to wait for a bright day to take photos of “Princess and the Pearl”, my just completed ensemble for the Little Darlings.  Usually, with the exception of last month when I was slow as molasses, I like to get photos taken right after completing an outfit.  Not sure why, it’s just how I like to do things.

I watched the weather forecast this morning and it didn’t look like there would be a single opportunity all week.  Rain, rain, and more rain coming our way.  It was quite wet and dreary this morning, so definitely not today.  Until noon, that is!  The sky started brightening and I started to see shadows.  I brought out all of my equipment and set everything up.  Gina was already waiting for me.  Well, let me tell you, it stayed bright for the entire time it took me to take all of the photos I needed.  As soon as I took the SD card out of my camera the sky started darkening.  Really and truly!  And now it is raining.

So, what do you think?  Was this a God wink or coincidence?  I like to think it was a God wink, and I am very thankful for this small gift (so sorry if this sounds silly to you) to help me get my work done today.  The couple of hours of sunshine were pretty nice too. 🙂

By the way, if you’ve never heard of a God wink there is a book about them.  My husband and I have both read it (years ago), and enjoyed it very much.

Here’s a photo from our “miraculous” photo shoot today.

princess and the pearl 047

And, another.

princess and the pearl 089

I hope you had some sunshine today, and maybe have received your own God wink?  I hope so!

Bye for now!

11 thoughts on “A God Wink or Coincidence?

  1. Tamara

    I truly believe in “God winks.” One of my friends calls them “God moments.” In our family, we have had any number of these experiences. I especially enjoy my sister sharing the time she had three twin mattresses for sale at her yard sale. It just didn’t look like they were going to sell. So my niece in good humor told my mom to pray, which she did!, and, wouldn’t you know it, but shortly after a woman pulled up in her car excited that there were twin mattresses for sale, because she needed…THREE! God provides, and I think he often does it with a smile and laughter! 😀

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      What a cute story! I love it! It’s funny and cute, yet thought provoking too. No matter what these incidences are called it’s a little reminder that we’re being taken care of and watched over. Yes, your story made me smile and chuckle! Thanks for sharing your story, Tamara.

      Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi moonstarcan. I’m not sure where the term originated either, perhaps by the author of the book. It’s a cute term, and when things like this happen around here that’s what we call them. 🙂

      Reply
      1. Cindy Rice Post author

        Yay! Sometimes my blog posts just happen; I don’t plan what to say. The words seem to flow from someplace other than my consciousness. Does that make sense? I’m glad you were inspired. Enjoy your day! ❤

  2. Joy

    Congrats on your perfect photo shoot. Isn’t that just like Gina, jolly on the spot! Love her pearls too.

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Joy and thank you. “Jolly on the spot!” I love that! Did you make that up? I am sure glad I got the photos taken when I did. It’s still raining here! I even heard that word that’s spelled S-N-O-W for Thursday night. Ugh, ugh, ugh!!! No, no, no!!!

      Reply
      1. Joy

        No, not mine. In fact, have no idea where originated other than perhaps a late English grand. Always was said at our house. No snow expected here, but rain for us too Thursday and Friday. There go the beautiful apple blossoms. 😦

  3. Pingback: “Princess and the Pearl” | Cindy Rice Designs

Leave a Reply

