“Summertime Roses” for Patience

I don’t have many roses blooming on my three rosebushes (I may have deadheaded them too vigorously) right now, so it’s a good thing they are blooming on Patience’s dress.  I really am not good with roses. *sigh* 😦

Anyway, on a brighter note, Patience is here to relieve your rose withdrawal (if you, like me, have any).

summertime roses 518

summertime roses 535

Patience’s tiny sweater is hand knit with the finest lace weight yarn I have in my stash, a blend of baby alpaca and silk.  The embroidered bouquet on Patience’s sweater is “tied” with a silk ribbon embroidered bow.  Her sweater buttons are glass pearls.

summertime roses 552

Silk ribbons also decorate the waistline of Patience’s dress.

summertime roses 578

summertime roses 591

I quickly took the photo below during the golden hour, just before sundown.  I noticed how beautiful the light was getting and wanted to capture it.  I literally had minutes before it got too dark.

 summertime roses 628

Patience’s bracelet is part of her crocheted clutch purse.  It really opens and closes and can hold a tiny treasure.  Her pearl headband is crocheted with the same pink cotton as used for her clutch.

summertime roses 512

Patience’s “Summertime Roses” ensemble will be available tonight (July 27, 2016) at 7:00pm CST, cindyricedesigns.com.  You can check the “Shop What’s New” page at that time for more details.

Don’t forget to stop and smell the roses today! 🙂

4 thoughts on ““Summertime Roses” for Patience

  1. Joy

    Simply lovely. So nice for some beauty this morning. Love the photos, especially the one at the golden hour.
    We have a golden morning here. It’s from the smoke blowing up the coast from the Big Sur fire.:( Going to be very hot today too. No fog coming in for a few days.
    Been trying to sort the dolly room. Just seems to get worse. However, I’ve been finding great things I’d forgotten we even had.

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Joy,
      Thank you. That golden light is beautiful, but I sure need to work FAST to catch it. There’s no time to make sure ribbons are laying the right way etc. I hope you found lots of treasures in your dolly room, what fun you must have had! We are still hot here too, and dry.

      Reply
  2. Ann

    Your designs just get prettier and prettier, if that’s possible. I just love the bouquet you designed for this lovely sweater. Your talent amazes me each time.

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Thanks so much, Ann, for your sweet comments; they mean so much. I wish all rose bouquets lasted as long as Patience’s will last.

      I hope you had a beautiful day.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

