Happy Easter

Happy Easter to all of my readers who celebrate this blessed day.  Easters in northern Illinois are “iffy” when it comes to the weather.  In years past we’ve seen snow, rain, cold temperatures, and the “not very often” perfect day.  This year will be quite chilly, I’m afraid.  We will definitely need those Easter bonnets and spring coats.

To help you get in the Easter-y mood I pulled my Easter photos from years past.

Amelia Thimble’s 4″ friend, Izzy, is looking very springlike in her Easter finery.

all dressed up 449.jpg

Amelia Thimble wearing “Easter Roses”, an ensemble I made last year.  It looks like she found an Easter egg for her teeny tiny basket.

easter roses 769

I also made Easter bonnets for the tiny girls last year—that was fun.

easter hats 837

Amelia Thimble thinks her bunny would look cute wearing her bonnet.

dreamin' of summer 336

One year Patience found some eggs on an egg hunt.

easter patience 085

blushing pink roses 258

Amelia is giving her doll sized stuffed bunny a hug.

easter 797

Talyssa also loves to hug the bunnies (and bears dressed as bunnies).  You can see the size difference in the two dolls with these photos; they are hugging the same bunny!

talyssa easter 476

One year Gina got her very own Easter basket.

easter blog 1

easter blog 2

And, here is my real life Easter chi-bunny from 2014.  Isn’t he a good boy?

easter chi-bunny 660

This year my studio bunnies (my favorite 2016 bunny props) are here to wish you a Happy Easter!

easter bunnies 507

Happy Easter!  Would love to hear how you celebrated or will celebrate the day.

12 thoughts on “Happy Easter

  1. Regina

    Happy Easter Cindy. I love your photos, they are always so beautiful. Izzy, Amelia, and all of your girls are just so pretty in their Easter finery. The Easter baskets are too cute, especially the one with your pup.

    Reply
  2. Jane Miller

    Loved your pictures! How did you ever get that cute doggy to stay in the basket! I am amazed and think he is so cute!
    Most of my Easter will be spent at church (Episcopalian) as I am director of our Altar Guild and spend hours during Holy Week setting up and taking down all the items used for worship. It is like being a stage director for a church rather than a theater. However, my daughter and I are going to go to Cracker Barrel for Easter dinner..that will be fun! Hope you have a great holiday!

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Jane,
      Thank you. My chihuahua is a very good boy. He listens so much better than any of my golden retrievers ever did. Wow! You have a busy, but rewarding, Easter day. Hope it all went well and you enjoyed your Cracker Barrel dinner.

      Reply
  3. Joy

    Your little bunny dog is adorable! Thank you for sharing all of the so sweet photos. I especially like the one of the tiny hats displayed on the thread spools. I can now only view wordpress on my husband’s computer. Mine, way old.
    We’re heading to our daughter’s for Easter with our three grand kiddies. Ages 5, 3, and 6months. Weather looks clear for the egg hunt. Lots of photo ops there. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Joy,
      Thank you. My little guy is my canine baby… love him to bits. Those hats were fun to display. I think you need a new computer or iPad? Hope you had lots of fun with your little grandchildren.

      Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Renee,
      Thank you. I got real lucky with my little dog. He is full of love and kisses, and so obedient. Thanks for pinning my photo. Hope you had a nice Easter.

      Reply
  4. Catherine

    All your photos are very sweet, especially the one with your adorable puppy!
    I wish you a happy Easter.
    Have a good afternoon!
    Catherine

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Catherine,
      Hope you had a very nice Easter. Ours was cloudy and rainy, but that’s okay. I love my chi baby even more than my dolls; he’s a great cuddle bunny.

      Reply
  5. Jeanne @ I Dream of Jeanne Marie

    HI Cindy,
    I wanted to wish you a Happy Easter too! It seems our favorite Easter colors are pink and white with just a touch of blue. Isn’t knitting/sewing for dolls just the most fun thing to do? I think so!
    Your past Easter pictures are all just adorable…
    I hope you have a wonderful Easter tomorrow…
    Blessings, Jeanne

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Jeanne,
      I love what we do and love the internet for bringing us all together even though we live so far apart. I think every one of my outfits has one or more of pink, purple, or light blue. Well, Easter is just about over. We had a nice day. Hope you did too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

