Daily Archives: March 2, 2016

A “Sweet Princess”

Dianna Effner’s Little Darling dolls are like tiny little princesses when they’re all dressed up!  Lucy is here today to bring a smile to your morning (or afternoon)… I hope so, anyway.  Rain or shine, this Little Darling always has a sweet smile waiting for me each and every day.

This is the second ensemble I’ve made using this beautiful rose print from Japan.  The first was on an ivory background.  You can see it here.  This particular colorway has a pastel lilac-y pink background.  My cool pink mohair yarn coordinated perfectly with this cool colored background.

sweet princess 786

sweet princess 790

sweet princess 800

sweet princess 685

sweet princess 796

sweet princess 645

Oh my, what a beautiful and happy little one!  I just love her!

sweet princess 694

Lucy’s “Sweet Princess” ensemble will be available tonight (March 2, 2016), 7:00 pm, CST  on my “Shop What’s New” page at cindyricedesigns.com.