Winter Weather… Finally

We had that nice snowfall right before Thanksgiving and a very brief snow in early December; that’s all the winter weather that we’ve had so far.  You can read about those snowfalls here and here.  Christmas Day was sunny and in the 40s, but mostly it’s been cloudy and wet from rain, not snow.  Today we are having a little snow, but again, it won’t last.  I can already hear the sleet hitting the windows, then it will turn to rain with lots of wind.

Here are a few pictures of our brief winter wonderland this morning.  It sure is pretty.

snow 723

It is too windy for the birds, I think.  Maybe they’ll come around later.

snow 717

snow 720

I’ll be spending the day in my sewing room picking out fabrics and yarn for my next outfits.  Thanks for visiting me today!  Bye for now!

4 thoughts on “Winter Weather… Finally

  1. Catherine

    Hi Cindy!
    I hope that Christmas was a great and fabulous moment!
    My girl and her friend are gone and the house is very sad without them!
    The weather is sunny and mild, no snow here!
    I had a fabulous gift: Jolien of Zwergnase, do you know that doll?
    Have a good afternoon! Here night falls already!
    Warm regards!
    Catherine

    Reply
  2. Cindy Rice Post author

    Hi Catherine,
    It is so hard to have a quiet house after the holidays are over. Oh, what a wonderful Christmas gift. I was not familiar with this doll, so I looked her up. She is beautiful! I am sure she is filled with happy memories of Christmas 2015. Thinking of you…

    Reply
  3. Joy

    We’ve been having chilly weather here in CA. Our heating bill will be quite a shock I’m sure. Sounds like your sewing room is a perfect place to spend the day.
    I too had to look up the Zwergnase doll. They are lovely.

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Joy,
      We’ve all had very strange weather this year. I’ve been enjoying the day in my sewing room. I have about a dozen dresses planned. Ha… I wonder how long that will take me! Hope you’re enjoying your chilly CA day.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

