Remnants From Yesterday’s Work

Yesterday was a fairly successful day.  I put the finishing touches on Sugar’s first Christmas set, completed the embroidery on Gina’s mohair Christmas sweater, completed the Santa hat to accompany the mohair sweater, and worked a bit more knitting Millie’s mohair Christmas sweater.

I took these photos this morning from yesterday’s work.

wip 10-08-15 479

wip 10-08-15 481

wip 10-08-15 477

wip 10-08-15 475

wip 10-08-15 473

wip 10-08-15 484

wip 10-08-15 474

Today I hope to finish Gina’s sweater by sewing on the button beads and stitching up the underarm seams.  I also need to add the little belt loops for the ribbon waist tie on the dress and figure out the perfect color of tights.  Maybe I will finish knitting Millie’s sweater and/or start sewing her dress.  We’ll see.

Have a great day everyone!

Bye for now!

6 thoughts on “Remnants From Yesterday’s Work

    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Joy,
      Thank you so much. I am still trying to get into the spirit of creating Christmas outfits so early. I find myself continually drawn to fall fabrics, but I continue onward with Christmas ensembles. I know that I will be happy having so many holiday outfits completed when everything turns towards the Christmas/holiday/winter season.

      Reply
  1. Pennie

    Seeing your bowl of knitting makes me hungry to try and knit again! So adorable! From bells, bows, buttons to embroidery, your embellishments make your work come alive.

    What doll is that in the first photo? Would this outfit fit on Connie Lowe’s Pocket Sprocket that is 5.5″ tall?

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Pennie,
      You should pick up your knitting needles again. It looked like you were moving along very nicely.

      The first pic shows my Fairyland Pukipuki doll, Sugar. Here is a shot of her with Amelia Thimble. https://cindyricedesigns.wordpress.com/2015/09/19/its-sugars-turn/
      They are close in height, but Sugar is wider. She is sooo much easier to pose and has magnets in her hands and feet. That’s how that jingle bell sticks. I glued tiny strips of magnet to the poinsettia charm, so she can hold that in her other hand. And, she is standing on a metal lid, not that she needs it, but it helps keep her secure. I don’t have a Sprocket, but I am guessing that this outfit would be much too small.
      Thanks, Pennie!

      Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Celia,
      Millie is one of Kaye Wiggs little BJDs. There are three: Millie, Tillie, and elf Lillie. They are about 11″ tall. I love Millie much more than I thought I would.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

