A Little Bit of “Vintage Flair”

Patience has a cozy and sweet ensemble to show you today.  It is made with a fabric that I HAD to order when I saw it.  (Once in a while I find a fabric that I love this much.)  Everything about it appealed to me from the way it reminded me of a Liberty of London print with a 1970s vibe to the beautiful pink and blue colors in my favorite shades.

vintage flair 407

vintage flair 413I incorporated the print into a band for the crocheted hat.

vintage flair 400I loved embroidering this sweater as I got to use yummy colors.

vintage flair 387

vintage flair 416

vintage flair 412

After Patience and I were finished with the photo shoot Izzy wanted to pose for a couple of pictures with her twin big sis.  They are both Wilde Imagination’s girls and they both have long red hair.  Aren’t they cute together?

vintage flair 451

7 thoughts on “A Little Bit of “Vintage Flair”

  1. Jeanne

    Oh Cindy,
    I can see why you had to order that fabric… I hope you got plenty! It is very sweet and the perfect color on Patience! I love all your photos of her and the one with Izzy is just the sweetest thing! They are adorable together. I love Patience’s variegated hat. That is so pretty on her. I love the bullion roses on her sweater…they are PERFECTION like no one else’s! They just jump out at you! Another remarkable set from you!
    I hope it’s not raining up north, but it is here! Good weather for staying inside and sewing!
    Blessings, Jeanne

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Jeanne. We did have a wet AND cold day yesterday (double yuck), but today it is 10 degrees warmer and going up, and the sun is shining. 🙂 Thank you for you sweet comments on Patience’s ensemble. I didn’t buy too much fabric, probably just enough for one or two more dresses. Izzy is like Patience’s “mini me”. Hope the sun is shining by you today too.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: “Vintage & Rosy” for the Little Darlings | Cindy Rice Designs

Leave a Reply

