‘Tis the Season of Green, of Greening, and New Growth

St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner.  When I was growing up this holiday wasn’t celebrated unless one was Irish (or that’s what I was told).  Not being Irish, St. Patrick’s Day came and went in my family.  These days everyone is Irish on St. Patrick’s Day and March is the month of green.

I do love green even though I cannot wear most shades of it.  I think teal or turquoise are my only choices, but it’s the spring greens, the mint greens, and yellow greens that I love so much.  Put those colors next to my face and it’s not a good look to say it nicely.  Put those colors on my fair skinned Talyssa and magic happens.  She is truly a gal that looks wonderful in green.  So naturally, she was my choice to receive something new during this 2015 season of green.

springtime posy 757

springtime posy 746

springtime posy 742

springtime posy 737

springtime posy 765

Talyssa wanted a little posy to hold. I made her this one with crocheted blossoms and used macrame to combine all of “stems” together. I also wanted to bring more pink into the outfit.

springtime posy  b 745

For more information on Talyssa’s “Springtime Posy” ensemble please visit my “Available for Sale” page on cindyricedesigns.com .

 

11 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season of Green, of Greening, and New Growth

  1. Jeanne

    HI Cindy,
    It seems I’m always late at adding my comments to your dresses. I LOVE this dress for Talyssa! She looks b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l in it! That is a gorgeous print and I think the little ribbon you embroidered for her sash around her waist is adorable. You always have the cutest little extra touches and this one is one of my favorites! I’m not kidding… I just think it’s so sweet! The hat is so perfect in color for this set! I just love it all… oh, did I say I loved it?
    Blessings, Jeanne

    Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Jeanne. This is my contribution of green. I wanted to do something so I picked out this print which had a lot of green in it and added the green dot border. I know, not very much green, but better than nothing.
      I welcome and love your comments at any time. Thank you for taking the time to write on my blog when you are so busy with yours. Gosh, cannot imagine blogging daily… You are so dedicated. Love your daily stories and photos.

      Reply
    1. Cindy Rice Post author

      Hi Heather. I didn’t even pick up on the missing “is”. My brain added it in when I first read your comment. This is my bit o’ green for St. Patrick’s Day. Talyssa really looks beautiful in green. It’s funny how each and every doll I have has a different “skin” tone just like people do. Have a great weekend in warm and sunny FL! (So jealous…)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

